fbpx

What we offer

We use our specialist training to offer guidance and advice to help parents and practitioners explore and understand children and young people’s behaviour. 

All ages bring their own challenges – from the baby who won’t sleep to the teenager struggling to deal with exam stress. We are all different so we provide specific strategies that adapt and work for each individual. We have experience in supporting many issues including:

  • Challenging behaviour
  • Overwhelming feelings and emotions
  • Sleeping concerns
  • Eating issues
  • Anger and aggression
  • Anxiety and stress
  • Additional needs
  • Friendships and family relationships
  • Life events such as bereavement and divorce
  • Rebellion and defiance

Contact us for a free telephone consultation

Testimonials

Kent Women in Business Finalist - Service Excellence Award 2019

Upcoming Events

We are still working individually with families through telephone, Zoom or Skype.

If you would like more information, we offer a free, no obligation call so we can discuss your concerns and whether we would be the right service for you. 

In 2021 we will be running a variety of parenting groups and parent workshops online through Zoom. These will include:

  • 4 week parenting group looking at understanding your child’s behaviour, managing emotions and providing practical strategies for you to use at home.
  • Introduction to Autism Workshop
  • Introduction to Sensory Processing Workshop
  • Understanding the Teenage Brain Workshop
  • Understanding Teenage Anxiety Workshop

We do not have any dates yet confirmed for our group work or workshops, however to find out more information or to go on our waiting list, please email us on info@purpleparenting.co.uk

  West Street Children’s Centre Zoom Workshops

Bedtime Battles Workshop with an individual sleep consultation

Wednesday 20th January 10.30-11.45am

Lockdown Babies Meet and Greet Workshop

Thursday 21st January 1.30-2.45pm

Strops, Sulks and Power Struggles

Thursday 28th January 10.30- 11.45am

Fussy Eating

Tuesday 2nd February 1.30- 2.45pm

Strops, Sulks and Power Struggles

Thursday 4th February 10.30- 11.45am

Toilet Training 

Wednesday 10th February 10.30-11.45am

These workshops are available free to parents in Bexley. To book your place please contact West Street Children and Family Centre 02030455480

Danson Children’s Centre Zoom Workshops

Why is Play Important? 

Thursday 11th February 10.30-11.45am

Better Sleep Workshop with an individual sleep consultation

Thursday 18th February 10.30-11.45am

Toilet Training 

Tuesday 23rd February 1.30-2.45pm

Mental Health and Wellbeing for your Tweens (5-12 year olds) 

Wednesday 3rd March 10.30-11.45am

Understanding Teenage Anxiety

Saturday 20th March 10.00-11.15am

Strops, Sulks and Power Struggles

Thursday 25th March 10.30- 11.45am

Better Sleep Workshop and individual sleep consultation

Thursday 22nd April 10.30-11.45am

Why won’t they listen?

Thursday 29th April 10.30-11.45am

Emotional Development for your Pre-schooler 

Tuesday 4th May 1.30-2.45pm

Fussy Eating

Wednesday 19th May 10.30-11.45am

Keeping children safe in a digital world

Saturday 12th June 10-11.15am

Toilet Training 

Tuesday 22nd June 10.30-11.45am

These workshops are available free to parents in Bexley. To book your place please contact Danson Children Centre on 020 8303 6052 or email: U5.danson@btconnect.com

Early Years Staff Training

Introduction to Safeguarding – £25 per delegate

Saturday 6th February 10-12pm

Managing Challenging Behaviour in a Setting – £20 per delegate

Tuesday 16th February 7-8.30pm

Mental Health and Wellbeing in the Early Years – £20 per delegate

Thursday 4th March 7-8.30pm

Introduction to Autism for Early Years – £20 per delegate

Thursday 11th March 7-8.30pm

Mental Health and Wellbeing in the Early Years – £20 per delegate

Thursday 4th March 7-8.30pm

Advanced Managing Challenging Behaviour in a Setting – £20 per delegate

Wednesday 24th March 7-8.30pm

Introduction to Sensory Processing for Early Years – £20 per delegate

Thursday 29th April 7-8.30pm

Speech, Language and Communication Needs for Early Years – £20 per delegate

Tuesday 11th May 7-8.30pm

Observation, Assessment and Planning for Early Years – £20 per delegate

Thursday 20th May 7-8.30pm

For more details, or to book on contact us on info@purpleparenting.co.uk 

Whole Setting Staff Training

We are not currently running any face to face staff training, however, if you would like to arrange online training for your staff group, please contact us for details on info@purpleparenting.co.uk